>

What Did I Do This Weekend, you ask?
A few weeks ago I shared an embarrassing confession about this:
YES, those are were my haphazard kitchen cabinets!
So, to save-face I spent the weekend fixin’ up the joint a bit, and NOW…
My cabinets are no longer a disgrace.
And because I was on an organizing high, I moved on to my craft area in the garage. It went from pure madness:
To pure awesomeness:
{All that’s missing is a Cricut machine, *sigh*}
Then, as a reward for all my hard work, I went shopping {antiquing to be specific}.  I hadn‘t been in years and I forgot how glorious antiquing can be.  There is this quaint little antique mart where I live and if you’re a local you really should head over {I’m thinking Girls Day ladies?}.
{Love it}
And my knob obsession continues.
This reminded me of Baby W {so sweet}.
Antique riding cap.
{and I just so happened to be dressed like a jockey}
Bench in my {favorite} color.
Pillows = Happiness
Most awesome sign ever.
{have you noticed that “awesome” is kinda my word}
And I bought these to add to my collection.
All in all–my kind of weekend!
Where was Baby W this weekend, you ask?
Well, in addition to being a trooper during our antiquing outing–Lil W enjoyed his favorite Baby E DVD in his couch cushion barrier while Momma organized the kitchen:
And now Lil W would like to leave you on this note:
Are you smiling?
___________________________________
And now a quick shout out to Jane at Finding Fabulous for her awesome She’s So Crafty feature on Little Miss Momma this weekend! I am so excited that she picked me–in the words of Sally Fields, “you like me, you really like me”. Go check out her fabulous blog and her kind feature of my Canvas Stencil Tutorial.
Decor Mamma

________________________________________ 

