>

DIY Glamour Gloves {Tutorial}
It’s officially gloves and scarf weather, and that makes me happy.
That being said, I am a little tired of my plain ole boring gloves, and today I thought, why not spice them up a bit, eh?!
Add a little glamour to your gloves with these simple DIY steps:
Supplies:
Plain gloves
Glue Gun
Scissors
Trimmings, Lace, Buttons of your choice

If you remember my Victorian Ruffle Cuff post, then you know I tend to be inspired by random lace, ruffles and trimming scraps.  So I pulled out my box of goodies and a few fun buttons to dress up my gloves.
I purchase my gloves in the $1 section at Joann’s {they have them at the Dollar Tree too}.

Once I decided on which trims I wanted to use on each glove, I laid them out on top of the gloves.

Then I took my hot glue gun and applied it where I wanted the trim.

I covered up the glue that seeped through the lace with a thicker piece of trim.

If I weren’t feeling super lazy I would sew on the button embellishment.  But Baby W’s nap isn’t long enough for that, so I just hot glued it down.

 And that’s really all there is to it.
Here is my favorite version.
This is so people know you’re married, even when you’re wearing gloves, hehe!

For this brown glove I glued down a strand of fake pearls like a bracelet.  I only glued down the ends so that it would still move around like a real bracelet.  Then to cover up the glue I added this button embellishment.

Seriously the possibilities are limitless!
{I would love to see what you come up with}

Happy Crafting!