>Overwhelmed doesn’t even begin to describe how I felt as your secrets began pouring into my inbox.

I was touched.

Moved.

Emotional.

Sympathetic.

Inspired.

But most of all, I was in AWE.

In awe at the courage each of you showed, to come forward, to open up, to remind the rest of us that WE ARE NOT ALONE!

And so begins our SECRET SERIES.

And now I present to you our very first

SECRETS REVEALED:
{please show your support in the comments section}

Jolene’s Secret:
I feel incredible guilt over my dad’s death in July.
He had knee surgery the day before and I picked him up from the hospital and took him home.
I thought of visiting the next day,
but then I decided it was too much of a PITA (they lived 35 minutes from me)
and I decided to skip a day.
He died of a heart attack the day I decided not to visit.
My mom was totally useless and stood there calling me instead of calling 911.
He was gone by the time the paramedics arrived.
I know CPR and think I may have been able to save my dad’s life.
I will never get over this.
I carry this guilt daily,
and think it is my fault that he is gone.
– Jolene


Cailey’s Secret:
In high school, I was a cutter.
I would cut myself.
Because I am so ashamed to let people see my scarred arms,
I haven’t been able to wear short sleeves in six years.
Not even during the summer.
I wonder on a regular basis how this will affect my future.
What will the people I care about think when they find out?
Will anyone ever be able to fall in love with me?
How would they ever introduce me to their family without feeling ashamed?
Will I be able to walk down the aisle on my wedding day and feel beautiful…?
What will my future children think of their Momma?
Will I always be ashamed?
-Cailey

I will be posting several secrets daily throughout this entire week. So be sure to check back often, you’re not going to want to miss these.

You can grab your very own Secret Series Button on the right sidebar—->
Simply copy the code, then got to “add a gadget” in your blogger dashboard, then add “html”, then paste the code, then click “save” {thats it}!


 On Friday, we will conclude this portion of the Secret Series with a link up party–where I will encourage YOU to link up a post with your secret {no matter how big or small–serious or silly}.

Do you have a secret you want to email me?
Send it to ashley@littlemissmomma.com
And please let me know your “alias” or if I can use your real name.
