>

How I Put My Face On:
Little Miss Momma’s Make Up
{Some of you asked, so now I’m telling.}

Warning: I don’t know what I’m doing. 
I am not an authority on the do’s and don’ts of the “art of makeup”. 
I do things like lick a q-tip and then wipe off smeared mascara. 
I can’t live without lip gloss.
My eyebrows are two different shapes,
likely as a result of some plucking mishap in the past.
There is nothing I despise more
than putting on mascara–it feels like a chore,
but like many girlies, I feel naked without it.

So take whatever you read here with a grain of salt,
and then go find some other blog where the girl actually knows what she’s doing.

Here is the makeup I use right now.

1. Bare Escentuals Mineral Foundation. Shade: Light {Sephora}
2. Bare Escentuals Bronzer. Shade: Faux Tan {Spehora}
3.Sonia Kashuk Blush {Sephora}
4. Benefit cream to powder foundation stick Shade: Paper Dolls {Sephora}
5. Stila Eyeshadow Trio. Shade: Gold Glow {Sephora}
6. Stila Smudge Pot. I use this as eye liner. {Sephora}
7. Lancome Hypnose Drama Mascara. Shade: Black {Sephora}
8. Eye lash curler. {anywhere}
9. Lorac Lip Stain. Shade: Sweet Emotion–see below. {Sephora}

First I take my Benefit concealer and I color over all my blemishes.  You’ll notice there are A LOT of dots.


Then I take a sponge and blend in all the concealer.
Yes, it’s time for me to get a new sponge–ick.


Then I apply the bronzer. This is my MUST have make-up. Without it, I look pale and sick.  I once read in a magazine that you should apply bronzer wherever you would get a sunburn.  It should not be applied ALL over your face–that’s what I read anyway.


{right after bronzer}


Now I apply my mineral foundation over the top of the bronzer. This will help blend the bronzer and hide the rest of my pesky zits.


Then I use my blush and apply just on top of my cheekbones.


Now the basics are done, but I still look bleh until I put on my eye makeup.


I LOVE this Gold Glow Eyeshadow Trio by Stila.


First I apply the lightest shade one to my entire eye lid, and just a little teeny bit underneath the bottom of my eye.


Next I use both of the darker colors and apply to the upper crease of my eye lids, like so:



I use an eyeliner brush to apply a quick line of the Stila Smudge Pot under my eyes. I don’t use eyeliner on my upper eyelid, simply because I don’t know how to put it on.


Then I curl my eyelashes and put on my waterproof, black mascara.

But I still have my secret little somethin somethin left to put on.
My all-powerful, and very sassy Lorac lip stain, followed by a layer of lip gloss.

And that’s it.
Nothing special.



{Happy Mommy necklace by Starfish}
What make-up can you not live without???
____________________________
And the WINNER of the
Vintage Wanna Bee giveaway is:
Comment #132

 CONGRATS!Email me at ashley@littlemissmomma.com for details on your big WIN!

