>

The Pioneer Woman’s Books
{I’m gonna get my read on}

When I went to my first blog conference,
I was given some fabulous insight.
One of the speakers said,
If you really want to take your blog to the next level,
you will have to make sacrifices–don’t kid yourself.
I remember thinking,
Neh, I can do it all.
Ha.
I was wrong.
Each and every day,
this blog
and the relationships I have made with many of you
 have become an important part of my life,
an important part of my identity.
And I would be lying if I didn’t admit that I have had to make sacrifices.
Some of those sacrifices have been good for me:
I watch MUCH less TV.
And I do far less random Internet browsing.
I shop less.
And then some of those sacrifices, I’m a bit sad about:
I NEVER read books anymore.
I canceled my gym membership.
I only get 5 hours of sleep a night.
And that’s just the way it is.
And for the most part, I’m okay with that.
I hope one day, I will find the perfect balance…
Isn’t that what we’re all looking for?
But, the other day,
I was listening to a bunch of my girlfriends gush about
their latest book obsession…
and I was jealous.
I found myself longing for those nights
when I would stay up until 3 in the morning
because I just couldn’t wait to see what would happen on the next page.
And in that moment, I made a decision.
I am going to read a book.
A real book,
with real pages
made out of actual paper.
But I don’t want to sacrifice
in order to make time to read that book
{because I’m a brat like that}.
Solution:
Choose a book that is also a part of the blogging world.
One that many of you have also read,
or may be interested in reading with me.
So naturally, I chose The Pioneer Woman’s book:
Black Heels to Tractor Wheels.
The one about her love story to the Marlboro Man.
You know, the guy with the cowboy tush:
And I love me a good ol’ love story.
Especially when its true.
So I ordered the book.
It will be here in two days.
And then, you mark my words:
I will read my first book in over a year.
Yee Haw!
Are you in?
http://rcm.amazon.com/e/cm?t=litmismom-20&o=1&p=8&l=as1&asins=0061997161&ref=tf_til&fc1=000000&IS2=1&lt1=_blank&m=amazon&lc1=0000FF&bc1=000000&bg1=FFFFFF&f=ifr
