>

Have I ever mentioned that I have a hard time getting rid of stuff?
Especially if it is even the least bit sentimental.
So today my Momma came over to give me the smack down.
It’s time Ashley. I’m bringing trash bags.
But I wasn’t worried.
I knew she would take one look at the memories inside my bins
and she wouldn’t have the heart to make me get rid of a thing.
And I was right.
My She-Ra doll.

Whenever I would visit my Dad, we would go to the LA Zoo. We never left before I got one of these plastic guerrillas.  I would walk around the Zoo smelling the plastic scent {yeah, I was a weird kid}.

And then I stumbled upon the extent of my “rebelliousness” as a kid.
Hidden within my Chucke Cheese mini backpack, fireworks–that I was always too scared to light, but felt like a rebel because I had them hidden in my room for years.

A picture of my Dad that reminds me of Baby W.

A letter my Aunt wrote to be just before she passed away.

My first glamour shot.

One of the rare pictures taken of me with black hair. Back in the dating days.
A few of my favorites from my childhood knife collection.
I told you I was weird.

Brad Pitts tickets to the Academy Awards that he left in his Limo.

My first cassette tapes. Wow, that makes me feel old.

My Homecoming crown.
So to make space for all my memories we busted out the Space Savers.
Is it weird that these make me giddy?
They might just be the greatest invention of all times.
Here is my Momma loading massive amounts of blankets in the Space Saver.
BEFORE: 
DURING:: 
And AFTER:

Woah, right?!
What memories have you been holding onto for years?
