>

Shirt: Old Navy, Sweater: Old Navy, Pants: Banana Republic, Shoes: Bakers, Watch: Fossil, Ring: LMM
So a couple of things:
1. The idea was to wear all one color so as to highlight the fact that I finally painted my nails a color. But now I’m starting to think I just kinda look like a dolphin…a dolphin with yellow finger nails. 
2. Did you notice my new watch. I’m pretty smitten about it. It’s my late Momma’s Day gift from the hubs. I have been eyeing this watch by Michael Kors for over a year, but its $495 and that’s just cuh-razy! So I found mine at the Fossil outlet store for $85.
3. I love ya guys, I really do. Just wanted to put that out there.
4. Did you know that right now, the Gap and Banana Republic are having an additional 40% off their clearance items, right now.  Yep, its true. That’s how I got me these skinny cargo pants.  And we like BR because their sizes run large, so I always end up buying a size smaller than I really am–oh yeah, and they have skinny mirrors in the dressing rooms.

5. Have you ever wondered what happens when you accidentally use self-rising flour instead of normal flour when making chewy chocolate chip cookies? You get cookie biscuits–that turn into cookie rocks in 30 minutes.
6.   I added a whole bunch of goodies to the shop today. If ya feel like shopping, be sure to use the code: SUMMER for 10% OFF.
7. I have been a painting fool the last few days. Can’t wait to unveil all the refinished furniture.  Happy colors!
8. Final thought:

Source: weheartit.com via Cami on Pinterest
